FIFA Best Men's Player Of The Year & FIFPRO World XI Revealed

18 January, 2022
FIFA Best Men's Player Of The Year & FIFPRO World XI Revealed
Bayern Munich star Robert Lewandowski has beaten Lionel Messi and Mohamed Salah to the 2021 FIFA Best Men's Player of the Year award.

Lewandowski has become the first player to win the Best Men's Player award in back-to-back years since Cristiano Ronaldo, who did it in 2016 and 2017.

The Polish striker has now picked up his second award in months after scooping the Ballon d'Or Striker of Year last month.

The 33-year-old enjoyed an impressive 2021 where he bagged 69 goals in 55 appearances, while he also broke Gerd Muller's record of most goals in a Bundesliga season. Chelsea were also big winners on the night as Thomas Tuchel and Emma Hayes walked with the Men's and Women's Best Coach award, while Senegalese shot-stopper Edouard Mendy won the Best Men's Goalkeeper award.

All the award winners:
The Best Women's player: Alexia Putellas (FC Barcelona/Spain)

The Best Women's Goalkeeper: Christiane Endler (Chile/Olympique Lyon)

The Best Men's Goalkeeper: Edouard Mendy (Chelsea/Senegal)

Puskas Award: Erik Lamela v Tottenham Hotspur

FIFA Fair Play Award: Denmark national team, medics and coaching staff

The Best Women's Coach: Emma Hayes (Cheslea)
Search -
Share On:
Nextnews24 - Archive